Usa: Roster Set for May 24 U.S. Women’s Red-Blue Scrimmage

Scritto da on mag 23rd, 2013 e archiviato sotto la categoria Nazionale. Puoi seguire la discussione di questo post tramite RSS 2.0. Puoi lasciare una risposta o un trackback a questo post.

IMG_1547COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (May 22, 2013) – U.S. Women’s National Volleyball Team Head Coach Karch Kiraly has announced the roster of athletes who will participate in a free Red-Blue intrasquad scrimmage on May 24 at the Windward School in Los Angeles.

Kiraly will have nine middle blockers, six outside hitters, five opposites, five setters and six liberos to use during the scrimmage that begins at 7 p.m. PT. The Red-Blue roster includes five 2012 Olympic Games silver medalists in outside hitter Megan Hodge (Durham, N.C.), middle blocker Danielle Scott-Arruda (Baton Rouge, La.), setter Courtney Thompson (Kent, Wash.) and liberos Nicole Davis (Stockton, Calif.) and Tama Miyashiro (Kaneohe, Hawaii). The roster composition includes a blend of U.S. Women’s National Volleyball Team members with a handful of athletes taking part in an extended training tryout with the goal of making the team.

In addition to Hodge, the outside hitters are Kristin Hildebrand (Orem, Utah), Kim Hill (Portland, Ore.), Regan Hood (Carrollton, Texas), Alix Klineman (Manhattan Beach, Calif.) and Cassidy Lichtman (Poway, Calif.) The middle blockers joining Scott-Arruda are Rachael Adams (Cincinnati, Ohio), Alesha Deesing (Aumsville, Ore.), Lauren Gibbemeyer (St. Paul, Minn.), Cursty Jackson (Los Angeles, Calif.), Jessy Jones (Naperville, Ill.), Lauren Paolini (Ann Arbor, Mich.), Arielle Wilson (Broadview, Ill.) and Erica Wilson (Oceanside, Calif.).

The opposites in camp are Alaina Bergsma (Chandler, Ariz.), Leslie Cikra (Chagrin Falls, Ohio), Juliann Faucette (San Diego), Nicole Fawcett (Zanesfield, Ohio) and Kelly Murphy (Wilmington, Ill.). In addition to Thompson, the setters are Lauren Cook (Lincoln, Neb.), Caitlyn Donahue (Overland Park, Kan.), Alisha Glass (Leland, Mich.) and Jenna Hagglund (West Bend, Ohio). Davis and Miyashiro will lead the libero corp that includes Kayla Banwarth (Dubuque, Iowa), Natalie Hagglund (Encinitas, Calif.) and Kelsey Robinson (Bartlett, Ill.).

Kiraly plans to incorporate additional Red-Blue intra-squad scrimmages during the summer as a means to provide match-like competition for all athletes training and to build community relations with the Southern California area. The City of Anaheim serves as the official host city of the USA Men’s and Women’s National Teams.

Irvine Valley College will host the third Red-Blue scrimmage on May 31 match in Irvine, Calif.

Middle Blockers
2 – Danielle Scott-Arruda (Baton Rouge, La.)
8 – Lauren Gibbemeyer (St. Paul, Minn.)
13 – Christa Harmotto* (Hopewell Township, Pa.)
15 – Jessy Jones (Naperville, Ill.)
17- Lauren Paolini (Ann Arbor, Mich.)
21 – Alesha Deesing (Aumsville, Ore.)
22 – Rachael Adams (Cincinnati, Ohio)
28 – Cursty Jackson (Los Angeles)
29 – Arielle Wilson (Broadview, Ill.)
30 – Erica Wilson (Oceanside, Calif.)

Outside Hitters
7 – Cassidy Lichtman (Poway, Calif.)
9 – Alix Klineman (Manhattan Beach, Calif.)
11 – Megan Hodge (Durham, N.C.)
18 – Regan Hood (Carrollton, Texas)
24 – Kristin Hildebrand (Orem, Utah)
26 – Kim Hill (Portland, Ore.)

14 – Nicole Fawcett (Zanesfield, Ohio)
19 – Juliann Faucette (San Diego, Calif.)
25 – Kelly Murphy (Wilmington, Ill.)
31 – Alaina Bergsma (Chandler, Ariz.)
32 – Leslie Cikra (Chagrin Falls, Ohio)

1 – Alisha Glass (Leland, Mich.)
3 – Courtney Thompson (Kent, Wash.)
20 – Jenna Hagglund (West Chester, Ohio)
23 – Carli Lloyd* (Bonsall, Calif.)
36 – Lauren Cook (Lincoln, Neb.)
37 – Caitlyn Donahue (Overland Park, Kan.)

5 – Tama Miyashiro (Kaneohe, Hawaii)
6 – Nicole Davis (Stockton, Calif.)
12 – Kayla Banwarth (Dubuque, Iowa)
33 – Stephanie Klefot (Louisville, Ky.)
34 – Kelsey Robinson (Bartlett, Ill.)
35 – Natalie Hagglund (Encinitas, Calif.)

Note: * Not playing in May 24 scrimmage

Usa Volleyball

Devi essere loggato per scrivere un commento Login

Tutti i loghi e marchi in questo sito sono di proprietà dei rispettivi proprietari.
I commenti sono di proprietà dei rispettivi autori. Ogni abuso sarà perseguito ai termini di legge.
Sono vietate le COPIE anche parziali delle parti scritte, di ogni parte grafica comprese le foto e i filmati

Vivovolley è una testata giornalista, registrata presso il Tribunale di Milano (n. 331 del 22/10/2014)
Online dal 2006 © - Direttore: Avv. Rossana Foglia | Per Contattare VivoVolley Clicca Qui

© 2007-2017 Powered by Francesco Langiulli | Get Sport Media